EuroEpi/NordicEpi conference in Århus, August 11-14, 2013

A message from the organizers of the EuroEpi and NordicEpi conferences of 2013:

Dear Nordic colleagues,

Don’t miss this year’s great epidemiological event in Aarhus, Denmark August 11-14!

This year, August 11-14, the European Epidemiological Congress will be held in Aarhus – and the last day of the congress – August 14 – is reserved to the Nordic Epidemiological Meeting which is organized by all the Nordic countries in collaboration.

The meetings will provide exciting scientific and educational programmes which can be accessed at The European Congress will both be a general epidemiological congress and include a part that focuses on ‘non-communicable diseases’. The Nordic Meeting will – in accord with tradition – be about register-based research. This year, we focus on Nordic collaborative opportunities, and we have put together a highly topical programme. Already from Sunday August 10, there will be pre-conference courses including updates on recent methodological advances.

The venue of the Congress is Aarhus University located in Denmark's second-largest city right in the centre of Denmark. We have planned an exciting social programme including a gala-dinner in the European part of the congress and a great (Nordic) party at the university-premises the evening before the Nordic Meeting.

It is possible to participate in the entire congress or only in the Nordic meeting whatever fit you the best. For both meetings, there are open oral sessions and poster exhibitions, so please remember to submit your abstract (deadline March 29 2013). It is also possible to submit suggestions for symposia. Please check the website for more information, also about registration.

So see you in Aarhus in August!

The Scientific Committee of the Nordic Meeting

Ellen Aagaard Nøhr, Jørn Olsen, Henrik Støvring, and Lau Caspar Thygesen (Denmark)
Laufey Tryggvadóttir and Sigrid Haraldsdóttir (Iceland)
Eero Pukkala and Mika Gissler (Finland)
Juan Merlo and Anna Oudin (Sweden)
Marjolein M. Iversen and Inger Kristin Larsen (Norway)